My career is down.what do i do

• Thread starter chandubaba
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Career
In summary, the person is from India and they have passed out from an Indian university with only 50%. They are currently studying IT at NIIT but there is a problem with the math skills and they are not confident about doing another bachelor's degree even though they are getting old. They plan to talk to a career counselor at the end of their NIIT program.
chandubaba
hello , i am from india
I have passed out 12(senior secondary) from ignou university with only 50%. It took me 4 years to clear it due to personal unavoidable reasons. I am planning to give betterment and i will try to bring at least 60%.Presently I am studying in NIIT panbazar b.sc. IT . But there is a problem we are not taugth the pure sciences. I am very devoted to phy, maths (and computers). Will i have any problems afterwards if i don't have a strong foundation in maths and physics. If so what shall i do, i don't think correspondence course is for me ( cause i did not do well in ignou).where can i learn maths and physics? And i am 22 years old ( in 2nd year of b.sc. IT). Shall i take another bachelor degree after b.sc. IT(but i am getting old)? It will be good if i know in advance cause i have to prepare for it. Most of the good government colleges in India expect maths in bachelor degree for admission into post graduation. I will try to be in research ( in computers)when i get will get old. What shall i do?

Physics news on Phys.org