Physics' connection to Pharmacy

In summary, a group of pharmacy students are working on a short film project about the role of physics in their course. They are struggling to come up with a plot but have been given ideas related to pharmacological research and molecular physics. They also discovered the need to include radioactive material transportation safety in their project after finding out their gamma counter was broken.
Megaevelie
We have a short film project in Physics about the role of Physics in our course. I am a pharmacy student and me and my 3 teammates tried to write a plot summary but our storyline is not that good.

Can you provide me with any ideas we can do for our project? Thanks!

Physics news on Phys.org
If it can be related to pharmacological research there is something called radioisotopic labeling. There's also molecular physics just about everywhere in pharmacology.

Megaevelie said:
We have a short film project in Physics about the role of Physics in our course. I am a pharmacy student and me and my 3 teammates tried to write a plot summary but our storyline is not that good.

Can you provide me with any ideas we can do for our project? Thanks!

My colleague and I were writing the standard operating procedures today for some radioimmunoassays that we will be doing in October. Radioactive decay, tracer half-life calculation, tracer concentration calculation, Gamma-ray CPM calculation, radiation safety, etc.. All related to physics!

And our highlight of the day was we found out the gamma counter at our department is broken! So in October we will have to go to our neighbor - school of pharmacy - to use their gamma counter! Now, a new chapter in our SOP is needed - radioactive material transportation safety! :)

Thank you so much dimensionless and zspdztzx! I will try to make a plot with your suggestions. Thanks again! :)

You can't spell physics or pharmacy without 'ph'. Medicinal compounds were once called 'physics' (plural)