1. Limited time only! Sign up for a free 30min personal tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Question of settlement for my (would be) wife

1. Jan 20, 2010 #1
    Advice Needed for Settlement and USMLE

Dear Sir,I am a physics masters student in India.I am taking preparation for G.R.E. so that I can catch up Fall 2011 semester.Before I go,I wish to marry my girlfriend who completing her M.B.B.S. (medical bachelors) this year.So,I am asking rather for my family,than for myself.

Surely,taking G.R.E. alone does not mean that I have the ticket of any graduate program for me;however,I am seeking advice regarding how she should start her practice after going there assuming that I will be able to get into a standard graduate program.

She will be starting her medical internship within 2 months or so,may be March,2010.It will continue up to one year (March,2011).Next,if she were in India,she would have gone for medical housestaff-ship and have simultaneously tried for M.D.(masters).Since,we are planning to get married before I go,she thought of taking U.S.M.L.E. exam so that she may start practising in U.S.But the thing is that we are not enough aware about this exam and what to do about it.In her place,internet connection is not readily available.