Badly Need Honest Advice to make an informed decision on my future in Physics

Slimy0233
This is going to be long, but I request you to read it completely.

I finished my Bachelor's 1.5 years ago and it in 2022, I started studying, but I have been having issues with my family and I had to work part time while I was doing this. I had to care for my ailing grandparents and I many other responsibilities. But, the fact remains, that out of 7 topics I had to cover for my JAM exam I have covered 2, but I have covered them well. I consider myself a mild perfectionist, i.e., If I don't do something really well, I won't do it at all. This has bite me badly in the past, but it's one of my compulsive behaviors. I have solved a lot of questions from the two topics. Well, but I am facing a conundrum right now. I have exams in 108 days and I have to study an insane amount of syllabus. Now, I am thinking I skip Classical Mechanics and Thermodynamics (I have bad lecturers for this) and study the rest well in order to get a good university in exams and then I am planning on reading Classical Mechanics and Thermo between Feb 2024 and June 2024 before I get into my MSc so I have a good foundation on which I have to start my MSc. Does this make sense until here? Does this seem realistic? Also, how much would one be able to study in Masters? I mean, I have learned the two topics well and I am pretty sure I would be able to study a good amount of syllabus before June 2024. After which my MSc would start at a NIT where I would spend 2 more years learning Physics and writing a thesis. Is this good amount of Physics knowledge to start a PhD and succeed and go on to have a career in research or am I deemed to fail?

Financial Status: