Real analysis and Integration course for EE

In summary, the conversation discusses the relevance of learning real analysis for a telecommunications-oriented career in electronics engineering. The speaker is an undergraduate student who has taken various courses in microelectronics and telecommunications and is now considering taking a course in real analysis. They wonder whether this will be useful in their graduate studies, as well as in their future career. Some participants in the conversation believe that a course in applied mathematics may be more useful, while others argue that real analysis can provide a deeper understanding of mathematical tools and improve problem-solving skills. Ultimately, they suggest considering taking an introductory course in real analysis or linear algebra to gain a better understanding of the subject.
serhannn
Hi,

I'm an undergraduate 4th year Electronics engineering student. So far I have taken courses from various fields of microelectronics and telecommunications. This year, I've decided to direct my career more to telecommunications (might be a field like wireless communications, digital image processing, etc). Basically, I will need a lot of mathematics and algorithmic knowledge to pursue a graduate study in one of these fields, which I am gradually trying to acquire in the last year of my bachelors.