Seeking some guidance about what to study in College.

In summary, a high school student is seeking advice on what to study in college based on their interests in cosmology, math, computers, and economics, with the ultimate goal of making a lot of money. Suggestions include exploring their interests, considering a PhD in physics and pursuing a career in finance, or studying engineering for a lucrative and rewarding job. The advice is to not worry too much about the future and to pursue what interests them.
udaibothra
Hello Everyone!

I'm still in High School and I guess its a bit early for me to ask such a question but I wanted to be a bit more sound about some things. I'm in the 11th Grade and I'm studying Physics, Chemistry, Math, Computers and English. I'm confused about what study in college.

I'm extremely interested in Cosmology, Maths, Computers and Economics(having studied it for two years and having read countless non-course books side by side.)

I know I have a rather varied range of interests, but my aim, like 'almost' everyones aim is to make money and retire comfortably so I can devote time to my hobbies. What I'm trying to imply by this is that- I want to make a lot of money, possible work on the Wall St.

Can anyone advise me on what to do in college, a degree which is focuses on most of my interests? I know I cannot do everything at once and I may have to make a decision at one point, but if someone could just give me an idea about what is in hold for me in the future.

I ask this question because I am 'completely' blank about the future. I'd be glad to have at least a vague idea of what options are open for me in the future with such interests.

I would also like to make this point clear that not all of Physics appeals to me. It is more of Quantum Physics and Cosmology that awes me.

Any ideas/answers/suggestions will be extremely welcome!

Thank You. :)

Physics news on Phys.org