Design Inverter for Solar Cells | Final Year EE Student

In summary, the conversation is about a final year EE student seeking help in designing an inverter for solar cells. The student is looking for circuit diagrams and explanations, as well as suggestions for good firing and filter circuits. The conversation also mentions that the student is considering using Maximum Power Point Tracking (MPPT) for their project.
kiamzattu
Hi
I'm a final year EE student and its time for me to do my project.I've thought of a topic nd thats- "Inverter design for solar cells" but i don know wher to start nd how to proceed. can any of u provide me circuit diagrams with explanations, or any links to such sites.since this is a general topic some of my class students r workin on it too (Inverter design). So i feel my inverter design should include good firing nd filter circuits. if u can help me in that too, I'll b grateful.
Awaiting ur reply
Regards
Anand

PS: If u hav any other project ideas in Power Electronics please suggest me.

Engineering news on Phys.org
anbullet said:
Hi
I'm a final year EE student and its time for me to do my project.I've thought of a topic nd thats- "Inverter design for solar cells" but i don know wher to start nd how to proceed. can any of u provide me circuit diagrams with explanations, or any links to such sites.since this is a general topic some of my class students r workin on it too (Inverter design). So i feel my inverter design should include good firing nd filter circuits. if u can help me in that too, I'll b grateful.
Awaiting ur reply
Regards
Anand

PS: If u hav any other project ideas in Power Electronics please suggest me.

Here's a place for you to start reading. Then follow the links in the references to get more info.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Power_inverter

Thanks berkeman. I'll search for some topics from the references