Calculating FRF & Coherence between Acceleration Signals

In summary, you have two stationary acceleration signals that have different lengths, and you want to calculate the frf between them. You can average the FRFs between the realizations, and use the windows functions to evaluate the transfer function.
serbring
Hello, I'm a newbie of signal processing, I would like to calculate a frf between two acceleration signals. I have several realizations of each signal. These signals are stationaries and they aren't triggered, so signal arrays doesn't have the same length. I have got these acceleration signal by two accelerometer placed at the top and at the bottom of a suspensed element. These element should have a natural frequency in working condition roughly of 2/3Hz.
How can I have a good frf and the coherence function estimations between the two signals? Can I simpy average frf and coherence function of every realizations? I hope to have well explained my problem, if there are any doubt, I will give all the necessary information

Engineering news on Phys.org
Anyone can help me?

serbring said:
Hello, I'm a newbie of signal processing, I would like to calculate a frf between two acceleration signals. I have several realizations of each signal. These signals are stationaries and they aren't triggered, so signal arrays doesn't have the same length. I have got these acceleration signal by two accelerometer placed at the top and at the bottom of a suspensed element. These element should have a natural frequency in working condition roughly of 2/3Hz.
How can I have a good frf and the coherence function estimations between the two signals? Can I simpy average frf and coherence function of every realizations? I hope to have well explained my problem, if there are any doubt, I will give all the necessary information