What are some resources for learning hydraulic design for a battle bot weapon?

In summary, there are various resources available for learning hydraulic design for a battle bot weapon. These include online tutorials and courses, books and manuals, and hands-on workshops or classes. It is important to research and select resources that align with your specific battle bot design and goals. Additionally, reaching out to experienced battle bot builders and seeking guidance from expert forums can also be valuable resources for learning hydraulic design techniques.
rhimmelblau
I am a freshman in college currently and I am looking for a comprehensive textbook that could teach my how to design a hydraulic system to operate in a robot. I'm on a battle bot team and we came up with a really ingenious idea for a weapon, but the only way for it to deliver the kinds of forces were estimating is with hydraulics. The problem is, none of us have had any previous experience with fluidic systems before. I'm wondering if any of you can recommend a textbook/s or website that will give a nice over view of hydraulics from the basics to advanced design.

Engineering news on Phys.org

1. What is hydraulic design?

Hydraulic design is the process of designing and analyzing systems that involve the flow of fluids, such as water or oil. This can include the design of pipes, pumps, and other components to ensure efficient and safe movement of fluids.

2. Why is learning hydraulic design important?

Learning hydraulic design is important because it allows for the development of safe and efficient systems for the movement of fluids. This is crucial in various industries such as civil engineering, agriculture, and manufacturing.

3. What are the key principles of hydraulic design?