What can I do if my published papers were rejected without being reviewed?

In summary: I am sorry to say that it is the situation we have. I prefer not to complain about my advisor to the university, because at the final stage the bad side of it will be mine. Anyway, do you think it is wise to restart individually and again try submitting papers? Or, I should find someone who can tell me where I have gone wrong.Surely you can see why we have trouble understanding that you can't though. You don't get to hold the position of professor without any knowledge of how publishing works, and most professors are very well aware that they cannot allow something with their name on it to be submitted without at least reading it at first. This to me sounds like more of an intimidation issue that
saray1360
About a month ago, I got my masters in physics (condensed matter). I worked really hard for about a year and half on the subject of sumulating the semiconductor nanostructure properties with different simulating codes which applied density functional theory approach.

I prepared two papers on the subject of electronic, mechnical and optical properties of different nanostructures and submitted them to journals with impact factor of 1.9. But they were not even refereed ... :(

From the time I got this result, I am freezed. I have not even dared to go through reading the papers again, editing them and try sending them for other journals. VERY desperate!

Unfortunately, I can not ask my advisor to help me, because truly speaking, he is only professonal in submitting the papers without even reading them or knowing what the subject is.

I really need someone who has the experience of publishing papers in this field to guide me what to do. Or even introduce me a new subject to start working hard on it. I REALLY need to work on what I have learned and continue learing new details on it and I REALLY need publishing papers.

Physics news on Phys.org