8 nobel laureates and now this

• Thread starter WannabeNewton
  • Start date
In summary, a Bronx high school has been making headlines for all the wrong reasons. Several members of the track team have been accused of violent and sexual hazing, causing embarrassment and disappointment for recent graduates. The school's principal is facing criticism for her handling of the situation, with some feeling that she is prioritizing the temporary suspension of the team over the serious allegations.
WannabeNewton
Science Advisor
8 nobel laureates and now this...

http://newyork.cbslocal.com/2013/03...eam-members-accused-in-violent-sexual-hazing/

And to think I graduated from here not even a year ago; I used to be proud of this school and the physics history it had but now it just feels overwhelmingly embarrassing to even say I went here.. It scares me just how messed up kids can be even in a school that I thought was a safe haven from things like this, at least when I was there. Lately the school has been getting nothing but bad reputation and it might be because the entrance exam cutoff score is constantly being lowered and more and more messed up kids are being let in. How people can be so cruel and disgusting is just beyond me :frown:

Physics news on Phys.org
The school prinicipal is concerned about suspending the track team temporarily? That's so trivial compared to what has happened. Unbelievable where some people's priorities lie.

Evo said:
The school prinicipal is concerned about suspending the track team temporarily? That's so trivial compared to what has happened. Unbelievable where some people's priorities lie.
She's such a bad principal you can't even believe. On graduation day people were chanting her name in infamy lol.

1. Who are the 8 Nobel Laureates mentioned?