Am I suited to pursue a career in physics?

In summary, -It is difficult to develop formulas if you're not intelligent-There is no one-size-fits-all answer to this question, as it depends on your individual circumstances-If you're intelligent and have the will to work hard, you can be successful in any field
Eli Frazer
Hello, community! I am a fourteen-year-old high school student I am looking for an answer to the eponymous question. Preferably, I would like if somebody who has completed any degree in physics to answer; thank you. So, allow me to explain my situation.

I always have had a fascination for science and how the world operated. Recently, say for a year or so, the focal point of my interests have lied upon physics. At first, the specific field was astrophysics. I love(d) space and find various discoveries/laws to be incredibly intriguing (e.g. stellar evolution, quasi periodic oscillations). I still love astrophysics, but as my research upon the occupation expanded to considering it as a long time career, my interest in pursuing it as a career decreased. It seems arduous to find an occupation in the field and I think I may be better suited to reading the books (like Cosmos and A Brief History of Time). After this, my interests shifted to (and currently are in) nuclear physics. It seems to be stable in the job market and can be pursued as a career outside of professorship (though the aforementioned job will probably be a must).

Furthermore, I have been researching the question of interest through Google and this website and (almost) all sources say doing physics rather than learning it is torturous and most do not prosper. Can somebody verify this from an unbiased standpoint? Many say simply learning it is not enough and developing theorems on your own is consequential to becoming a physicist. This seems intuitive, and this is my biggest sub-question.