Becoming a Physicist: US Universities for High School Student from India

In summary, the speaker is a high school student from India with a strong academic performance and interest in physics and research. They are looking for suggestions on good universities in the US where they can pursue a major in physics and get financial aid. The speaker also mentions that their parents have limited funds and may not be able to afford top universities like MIT and Harvard. They want to know about other good universities where they can pursue their dreams of becoming a physicist/researcher.
anubodh
I am a high school student from India (in my last year)?Though my academic performance is great and i am confident of scoring 90% above in 12th.I am also doing a research with India's top research institution CSIR on Foot malodour and heading another research on mosquito resistance to repellents.My innovation was selected in top 10 from India in social innovation relay competetion.I have a deep interest in physics (spacetime,dimensions) and want to become a researcher.So, can you tell me about some very good universities (not the ivies because my percentage in class 11th was only 65% though i will still give it a try) where i can pursue a major in physics and get some financial aid (not necessarily if the university is good.
The fact is that my parents have nearly enough money to send me to any of the best universities like mit,harvard but if i do not get in a famous university (though it may be very good) then even i cannot force them to give me that much money.So please suggest some very good universities in us where i can study and pusue my dreams of becoming a physicst/researcher.
Thank You

Physics news on Phys.org
anubodh said: