Bisection formula fortran90/95

In summary: I do not know. Sorry for that.In summary, the conversation discussed the use of the bisection method to find the root of an integrand. The code for the bisection method and the integration2 subroutine were provided, but there was confusion as to why the expected result was not being obtained. The variables and modules used in the code were also mentioned.
Galizius
Hello, I was told to find the root of an integrand with using the bisection method. I am kind of new to such a stuff so I am kind of confused why I am not getting the expected result.

Here is my bisection code:

Fortran:
tl=3.0
tup=4.0
tempred=0.0
s=-0.234726128709272990292
  do while (abs(total_calka) > eps)
    tempred=(tl+tup)/2.0
    beta=4.0/tempred
    if (total_calka * s < 0) then
      tup=tempred
    else
      tl=tempred
    endif
    call integration2
  end do

And also there is necessary to explain what other things mean. Eps is the approximation; tl and tup are values of an interval where the root is placed in. S is the value of total_calka for the "tl" temperature value. The total_calka statement is a value which I am getting inside subroutine integration2. And here is the code for that.

Fortran:
module int2
use variables;
use fx; use int1
implicit none
contains
subroutine integration2
open(1,file='calka.dat', access='append')
total_calka=0.0
    division=0.5
    tot_old=10000.0
    blad=10000.0
    do while (blad>error)
    irange=int(intrange/division)
    total_calka=-(0.5**3)/3.0
    do j=1,irange
    r1=0.5+(j-1)*division
    r2=r1+division
    calka=0.0
    do i=1,ngauss
      integrand(i)=inte(x(i),beta,r2,r1)
     calka=calka+integrand(i)*w(i)
    enddo
    total_calka=total_calka+calka*(r2-r1)
    enddo
        write(*,*) irange,division,tot_old,total_calka
    division=division/2.0
    blad=abs(tot_old-total_calka)
    tot_old=total_calka
       write(*,*) blad
    enddo
      write(1,*)tempred,-2*pi*total_calka
   close(1)