Calculate the air pressure needed for a projectile to travel X distance

In summary, the author is trying to create a air cannon to launch a piece of dog food. They lack background in physics, but understand a tiny bit of calculus. They would like to know how much pressure is needed to shoot the dog food a certain distance. They have found some DIY projects that may be of help, but are still lost. They are looking for help, and any simplification of concepts would be appreciated.
DrPython
TL;DR Summary
I'm trying to build an air cannon to launch a projectile but I need to know the pressure that is needed to launch it a certain distance so then I can buy the appropriate items.
Hello! I'm brand new to the physics forum so please excuse any mistakes I make. I'm not even sure if I'm in the right forum section lol.

My goal is to create a air cannon to launch a piece of dog food (super overkill) and I have pretty much 0 background in anything post-high school physics. I'm still a junior in high school so I've only taken the non-calculus physics class, however I do understand a tiny bit of calculus if that is necessary for an explanation. I would really appreciate any simplification of concepts or explanations if that would be possible.