Career Research Project: Physics and Questions for a Physicist

In summary, a student from Canyon High School is looking for a physicist to answer questions about the career. They are interested in the required education, salary, job satisfaction, daily responsibilities, necessary qualities, and potential travel for the job. They have been asked to gather this information through interviews, but have not been successful and are now seeking help through email.
pseudogenius
Hello, I am a student at Canyon High School and have been assigned to research a career in a science field. I am very interested in physics, so I am looking for any physicist who has some time to answer the following questions. I must also ask that you please send your answers to my email address. I will appreciate any help. Thanks.

1. How many years of school/what degree do you need to have/internship or field work?

2. How much $ do you make?

3. Do you like the job?

4. Best/worst about job.

5. Hours? Vacation?

6. Why did you select this profession?

7. What are your day to day responsibilities?

8. What classes in high school and GPA did you need to have?

9. What qualities does a person need to have in order to be successful at this job?

10. Do you need to travel for your job?

11. What college(s) did you go to?

12. If you didn't go into physics, what other field would you have gone into?

Thank you for your help!

Physics news on Phys.org
Have you been asked specifically to survey working physics graduates or have you been asked to find the answers to these questions out yourself?

The answers to all of the objective questions you've asked are available through one means or another on the internet. There are careers databases to answer the salary/qualifications questions - likewise you can get this info from employer websites.

i had to do a similar thing at my school- and it was interviewing a person about his job.