Chemistry Professionals -- I have an Interview -- help please

In summary: You will also be asked to give a demonstration of your work. So, if you are nervous about this, don't be. Thinking positively will help you.In summary, the interviewer will want to know about your academic and professional experience, and whether you are a good fit for the position. He may also ask you to demonstrate your skills.
Chem Muse
Hey everyone,
I am a recent chemistry undergrad and just got an interview for a lab supervisor at a local college (undergrad)
I know I will have to assume a lot of responsibility, and I am prepared for that. However, being my first professional opportunity, I have no idea what to expect. I know there is a long competency test (not sure what will be tested) and I am curious as to whether the professionals in this forum have had similar experiences! I would love to know what to expect in this interview!

Physics news on Phys.org
What else is about you? Are you just a recent Chemistry graduate, or do you have some significant laboratory experience involving many different processes and instruments? If you are merely a young newly finished undergraduate, then you at best will have no chance of being hired. Don't worry about this, but go through the preparation and interview process anyway, so you will know for sure.

symbolipoint said:
What else is about you? Are you just a recent Chemistry graduate, or do you have some significant laboratory experience involving many different processes and instruments? If you are merely a young newly finished undergraduate, then you at best will have no chance of being hired. Don't worry about this, but go through the preparation and interview process anyway, so you will know for sure.