Computational Physics Concentration

In summary: If you want to know more about computational biophysics - google it and see what you find. If you want to know more about computational optoelectronics - google it and see what you find. The internet is a wonderful place!
CupOfNoodles
Hello, I'm new to the Physics Forums website. I am in my 5th (and last) year of undergraduate Electrical Engineering, and am planning on applying for a PhD in some computational field. I'm not sure, however, what specific field I want to go into, and I was hoping someone could give me some suggestions. Here is a layout of what I am thinking and why...

How do I know I want to do computational research?
I have been working with a business doing experimental material science research for a little over a year. I really enjoy the research process, but I have found that I can tolerate a full days worth of coding more than a full days worth of lab work. I often keep a few hands-on projects at home to work on in my free time, which is why I thought I originally wanted to do lab work, but I think I would rather keep the tinkering as a hobby.

Of course, it goes without saying, I really have a passion for numerical work. I have had classes in Numerical Analysis, Data Analytics, Math Modelling etc... and I enjoy those courses the most. I can't get enough of this stuff.

What am I looking for in my research?
I want to apply current numerical techniques to create simulations to answer science questions (the subject is where I need help deciding). I want to analyze experimental data to help build better models and more accurate simulations. I hope to find a science that will call for collaboration with experimentalists, uses skills that easily translate to similar work in industry, and allows me to be versatile in my research (no pigeonhole). I hope this makes sense

What are my favorite courses/topics so far?
In no particular order...