Decorrelate 2 particles initially entangled

In summary, the conversation discusses entanglement in quantum physics and whether it can be decorrelated between two particles. It is noted that entanglement comes in various forms and is often destroyed when an entangled particle interacts with its surroundings. However, it is possible for entanglement to be preserved if the value of the entangled property is not learned or if the interaction does not reveal an underlying value. The process of decoherence is caused by interactions with the environment, but not all interactions cause decoherence. The example of reflecting a photon off a mirror is given, where the entanglement is preserved because the photon does not take on a specific value of polarization. Overall, the conversation highlights the complex and counter-intuitive nature of ent
fab13
Hello,

I am studying the entanglement in quantum physics, especially the Aspect's experience where 2 photons initially correlated keep this correlation through the measure of their polarity. The Wikipedia article is only available in French, but there is an article in English written by Alain Aspect ( https://physics.aps.org/articles/v8/123 ) here that describes the experiments.

I am wondering if there is a way, from an experimental or theoretical point of view, to decorrelate 2 entangled particles ?

Is there any experience which has be performed in this goal to remove the entanglement ?

On another forum, one told me that Entanglement is destroyed by Quantum decoherence ( https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Quantum_decoherence ) and that any interaction with a system that has many degrees of freedom will do it.

If I have well understood, a system of 2 entagled particles can't be never considered as an isolated system, can it ? however, for the moment, we don't know if there is a distance limit for entanglement, beyond which entanglement would have disappeared, is it right ?