Do Physics (Research) Related jobs exists for Bachelor's holders?

In summary, a physics graduate might find difficulty finding a job that is related to their degree, but they can look for entry-level engineering jobs and attend physics networking events.
sidinsky
I graduated with a Bachelor's in Physics a few years back and have been working in the education field (Private Institute) for a few years now. Although I am making serious efforts to at least go for my Master's now, I am also looking for positions related to my degree outside the education field in the NYC area.

I have searched more general platforms such as Indeed and Glassdoor, as well as more specific platforms like PhysicsToday, Lensa and Jobrapido but could not find anything that would fit my criteria. Whenever I search for 'Entry-Level, Research Positions- no Master's required' I always get something that is completed not Physics related. I find postings related to the medical field to Data Science and everything in between (such as construction work, or admin positions).

So my question is that from now to until the time I have a Master's degree, what can I do to gain a position that is more closely related to my educational background and how do I go about finding it?

Physics news on Phys.org
As far as doing physics-related research goes, I think most often the people employed at the post BSc level are hired as temporary research assistants. Beyond that, if you're looking toward industry, the work available tends to have an engineering/programming/data handling slant. In medical physics we sometimes hire physics assistants at the BSc level.

You might want to check out some of the AIP publications. They tend to keep track of who hires physics graduates, even at the BSc level. For example, check out:
Who's Hiring Physics Bachelors

Thanks for your response. It was helpful. :)

Likes berkeman