Do you ever talk to girls who rejected you?

• Thread starter FeDeX_LaTeX
  • Start date
In summary, a girl rejected me by not responding to my calls or texts after A-level results day. A month later, we talked casually and she said that she didn't want to date me. A year later, she was no longer in my chemistry class, but I saw her one time in the common room. I was sitting and talking with my friend, and I saw her go over to her own group of friends, which was at a table next to us. I could see over my friend's shoulder that she was trying not to look at me. After the aftermath of A-level results day, lots of people have switched sixth forms/
FeDeX_LaTeX
Gold Member
Just some background info -- I'm 17, just started my last year of sixth form and I'm a bit new to the whole dating scene.

In my chemistry class, I developed a crush on a girl. I got up the courage to ask her out at the end of the year (July 2012), but I missed my opportunity when my teacher pulled me back to discuss my exam result at the end of the class (which was also a bit important). Given that it was the last day, I realized that I would then not see her for the entirety of the 2-month holiday, so I had no choice but to ask her out over the phone. I tried calling her but she wouldn't pick up and this lasted a few days, so I decided that I had no choice but to ask her over text. She replied a couple of hours later telling me she's sorry she missed my calls, and that she didn't want to go out with me.