Engineering Interview. Answers from engineers appreciated.

In summary, the conversation involved a high school student interested in pursuing a career in engineering, who was seeking information from a professional in the field. They asked questions about the engineering field, job duties, work schedule, educational background, and advice for pursuing a similar career path. Optional information such as name, degree, employment, and email address was also requested.
Zunori
Hi. I'm a high school student currently and I am interested in taking a look into the engineering field. I am taking an engineering/mathematics class at the moment, and one of our assignments is to interview a professional in the field to get to know more about how the career path is.
I just have some general questions about how everything goes. I don't need essays, but moderate detail would be appreciated to help me get more insight.
  • Please describe your engineering field.
  • What is your current job title?
  • Please describe your particular job and duties.
  • What is your average work schedule?
  • Starting with high school, please describe your educational background chronologically.
  • If you had it to do over, related to your career or education, would you do anything differently?
  • What advice would you give to me as someone interested in pursuing a career path similar to yours?
And some optional information about your background in the field would be appreciated.
such as...
  • Name
  • Specific degree
  • Place of employment
  • Email address
Thank you for your time!

Engineering news on Phys.org
Zunori said:
Hi. I'm a high school student currently and I am interested in taking a look into the engineering field. I am taking an engineering/mathematics class at the moment, and one of our assignments is to interview a professional in the field to get to know more about how the career path is.