Formula derivation connecting vertical water flowrate & horizontal distance moved by a suspended sphere

printereater
TL;DR Summary: I am Highschool student writing a 4000 word research paper on Bernoulli's principle and the coanda effect. I need help with derivation of a formula that connects flow rate of water and distance moved by the sphere in my experiment.

I am a high school student writing a 4000 word research paper on Bernoulli's principle and coanda effect. In the experiment set-up shown here
lDibYv9.jpg
a sphere made of Styrofoam is suspended in the air next to the tap. When the tap is turned on, the sphere gets 'attracted' towards the jet stream and the water starts to flow along the curvature of the sphere. For my experiment, I am trying to derive a formula that connects the flow rate of water and the distance moved by the sphere i.e., How does the varying flow rate of water affect the distance moved by the sphere.

I am not entirely sure how I can create a Freebody diagram which can help me create an equation. From my research so far, I understand that the sphere moves towards the jet-stream of water due to the difference in pressure (relatively higher air pressure on the outer side of the sphere and lower pressure where the sphere comes in contact with the water). Does this mean force of air plays a huge role in the equation?

So far, I found the document attached below which has an experiment in page 55 which is kind of similar to mine. It has a derivation to obtain the force acting on a cylindrical object but I am not entirely sure of how to use it. For anyone who is interested in this document, I translated it to English using google translate here.