Guidance for research in Photonics

In summary: Photonics. It's a broad field, and you need to narrow down the research field you want to pursue in your future career and since you are already in MSc you better already have a rough sketch of your career by the end of your first semester, as following this point in time you will likely be engaged in lab projects. That's a good chance to get to know what you are expected to have if you want to pursue your career path in the research field you are working on.In summary, if you want to pursue research in Photonics, you should start narrowing down the research field you want to work in by the end of your first semester.
C.R.Santosh
Hi, I am in my first year of M.Sc. in physics. I want to pursue a research in Photonics after my Post-Graduation. i am really passionate about Physics and research... but unfortunately there is nobody to guide me in the proper way... i want to pursue research in Photonics in some of the top universities of the world... can someone guide me please...

Physics news on Phys.org
Photonics alone is a broad field, you need to narrow down the research field you want to pursue in your future career and since you are already in MSc you better already have a rough sketch of your career by the end of your first semester, as following this point in time you will likely be engaged in lab projects. That's a good chance to get to know what you are expected to have if you want to pursue your career path in the research field you are working on.

C.R.Santosh said:
Hi, I am in my first year of M.Sc. in physics. I want to pursue a research in Photonics after my Post-Graduation. i am really passionate about Physics and research... but unfortunately there is nobody to guide me in the proper way... i want to pursue research in Photonics in some of the top universities of the world... can someone guide me please...