Help! My Grades are Going Down in University

• Thread starter bubbles
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Grades
In summary, the conversation discusses the issue of declining grades in the first year of university and the loss of motivation to do well. The expert offers advice to shake off negative feedback and work harder, and suggests alternatives such as retaking classes and forming study groups. The expert also emphasizes the importance of sticking with the program and not giving up, as the key to obtaining a degree is perseverance. Ultimately, the expert reassures the individual that in the long run, their degree will still be impressive regardless of their grades.
bubbles
I don't know what happened, but my grades are going down. I am only in my first year of university but my grades have been going down since first quarter. Last quarter I had an excuse - I was simply taking too many courses, and I actually got a couple of A's. This quarter I don't have an excuse to not do well. I am taking fewer, less time-consuming courses, but I am doing horribly. I have lost motivation to do well, and my motivation goes down further every time I see my failing grades. I will probably not get into a good graduate school. I don't even know what I want to do anymore. I'm lost. Please offer some guidance and advice.

Physics news on Phys.org