Help with Histogram and Boxplot in Python

In summary, a transfer student with a disorganized course load is seeking help with a statistics assignment that requires the use of Python to create a boxplot and histogram. They have no prior coding experience and are unsure of where to begin. The data provided is annual rainfall in Los Angeles for the month of February from 1965 to 2006. The student is expected to use pyplot for their plots but is unfamiliar with ASCII or graphics toolkits. More effort is needed to receive assistance and examples of pyplot can be found through a search engine.
SShep71
I could really use some help here, I am a transfer student so my course load is all out of order. I have a statistics course that requires me to use Python to solve this one question (the 2 parts shown below). I never took any sort of coding before, I don't know where to even start. Can anyone help with this boxplot and histogram? So I can input it into my Lab report.
The weather in Los Angeles is dry most of the time, but it can be quite rainy in the winter. The rainiest month of the year is February. The following table presents the annual rainfall in Los Angeles, in inches, for each February from 1965 to 2006.

Using Python:

2) Construct a histogram for these data.

4) Construct a boxplot for these data. Does the box-plot show any outliers?
php7Y0XKA.png

Technology news on Phys.org
You will need to show a lot more effort than that to get much help from us. What graphics toolkit (Tk) do you have that you want to use to plot these histograms? Or are you expected to plot them using ASCII output...?

I really want to provide more, but I honestly don't know what ASCII or a toolkit is at this point. The only programming I have ever done is G-code for CNC machine. All my instructions say is" Provide Python code and two plots" for the question and two plots.

berkeman said: