How steadily available are Nuclear Engineering Jobs

In summary, Ansu is seeking advice on their career path after graduating with an associate degree in Network Administration/Analyst in 2015. They have decided to pursue a career in Nuclear Engineering and are wondering about the employment opportunities and job security in this field. They also ask about the potential combination of Computer Engineering and Nuclear Engineering for a PhD and a future career as a professor. The conversation also touches on the safety concerns in the Nuclear field and the various opportunities for Nuclear Engineers in different industries such as particle accelerators, submarines, and hospitals. The advice given is to focus on gaining experience and academic merits to increase chances of employment and a future career as a professor in Nuclear Engineering. The Nuclear Institute (NI) is also mentioned as a
Ansu
Hi everyone, I am new in here and also wondering on my career path. I graduated with associate in Network Administration/Analyst 2015 and realized I needed something highly technical with lot challenges, after my research I decided to enroll in the Nuclear Power Plant field hopping to become a Nuclear Engineer. My questions are: what are my chances of employment with an associate degree in the Nuclear power plant field?
while, I plan to further my education to Nuclear Engineer, are there surplus of opportunity and job security?
I read about the unsafe environment in Nuclear field, how's that? considering the fact that security is paramount…

Also, is Computer Engineering a good combination with Nuclear Engineering, hoping to obtain PHD as a Professor after years of experience. please share your take on this or your advice will be greatly appreciation, I need some clarity in my career path…

Physics news on Phys.org
Hi Ansu,