How to access constituents' ID in FastJet

• A
  • Thread starter Anterpreet
  • Start date
In summary: Extract the jets with pt < ptmin double ptmax = 0.0; Selector sel_jets_cutoff = SelectorPtMax(ptmax); // Print the jets#include<iostream>#include<fstream>#include "Pythia8/Pythia.h"#include "fastjet/ClusterSequence.hh"#include "fastjet/PseudoJet.hh"#include "fastjet/Selector.hh"using namespace std;using namespace fastjet;int main() {// Set up pythiaPythia pythia;pythia
Anterpreet
TL;DR Summary
How to access constituents' ID in FastJet
Hi,
I am generating p-p collision events using Pythia 8 (8176 version). FastJet is used to cluster these generated particles into jets. I am studying the properties of the constituents of the jet. I can access the properties like pt, phi, rapidity but could not do for PDGID.

I followed http://fastjet.fr/repo/doxygen-3.0.5/09-user__info_8cc_source.html to add additional information of the particle. I successfully accessed the pdgid before clustering into jets but could not access ID of a particle as a jet constituent. Could you please provide any help regarding this ?
(Code used is attached.)

Many thanks in advance,
Anterpreet

Attachments

• Code_jet.docx
    5.7 KB · Views: 190
Physics news on Phys.org