Intermediary projects in Python (Biophysics)

In summary, the speaker is an undergraduate student seeking ideas for a Python project. They are interested in creating a library with modules, classes, and the unittest module. They would like to incorporate web scraping, data analysis/visualization, and biophysics simulations. Some ideas they have considered include a stockpicker tool, a game like Snake, or a simulation in genetics/bioinformatics. They have around one month to complete the project and have been directed to a potential source of inspiration on the NCBI website.
LionCereals98
TL;DR Summary
I am an Undergrad looking for ideas for an intermediary project in Python, which must contain classes, modules and testing. Preferably something where one obtains data from a large dataset, and then proceeds to try to get ´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´some information out of the data
Hello,

I am an Undergraduate student looking for ideas for a project in Python. The project should contain a library filled with modules, classes (and preferably something with inheritance), and the unittest module.
I would like to do something as follows: First, some kind ob WebScraping to obtain data, then analyze/visualize the data. At the same time, I would like to simulate something in Biophysics, like Brownian particle mouvement, however I feel like there I might lack the retrieval of data in the first place. Ideas that I have thought of so far was to build either a Stockpicker tool, which compares interest rates based on a random walk with stock data retrieved from some webpage, say YahooFinance. Or, do something completely different and build a game like Snake. Or, and that's my favorite, simulate something from genetics or bioinformatics. Do you have any idea, resources, whatever? I have around one month to do the project.

Thanks in advance

Technology news on Phys.org

1. What is an intermediary project in Python?