LED based solar simulator testing method

In summary: Then you can use a spectrophotometer to measure the intensity of each color at a particular wavelength. You could also use a spectroradiometer, which is a more sophisticated instrument that measures the entire range of visible light.Whatever source you use (and a continuous source like a filament lamp would be best), you will need a prism or diffraction grating... to break the light into its component colors. Then you can use a spectrophotometer to measure the intensity of each color at a particular wavelength. You could also use a spectroradiometer, which is a more sophisticated instrument that measures the entire range of visible light.In summary, using a Halogen lamp
jishnup
Sir,
I'm an undergraduate in 'Electronics'.Intending to develop a solar simulator with LED as the light source.
It is understood that the spectral irradiance of sun can not be generated with the LED.So my plan is to light up a number of high power LED arrays of different color ( at present we have chosen three colors ), with a proportionate irradiance that of solar spectrum. This would be achieved by adjusting the current through the arrays.For this LM317 is to be configured as the current regulator.Up to here i think am OK.
But with this project, i need to show the solar cell testing too. Searched hardly in the web. Couldn't find what am longing for.Many times some in built devices are found.But none of them are mean for LED based simulators.However i need to implement the circuit with discrete components. Some of the read papers says that since the radiant intensity of sun can not be reproduced ,some special method are needed for determining the spectral response.And they gave one equation for short circuited photovoltaic current in terms of absolute spectral response and number of incident photons. But i couldn't understood nothing more. That paper is attached here.