Math Help for Physics Undergrad: Advice Needed

In summary, you are seeking advice on how to improve your math skills for your physics undergraduate degree. You are a student in the US and are currently in your third year of your physics program. You have taken math classes up to this point, and your grades in those classes were largely satisfactory. However, you have stated that the math in physics is a different language than mathematics in mathematics, and you think that learning the language would be key to succeeding in physics.
astrofanatic
TL;DR Summary: help with math for physics undergraduate degree - advice needed

Hello! I'm studying physics for my undergraduate degree. I have a question, and if anyone can help I'd truly appreciate it. I have problems with the math part. I love physics (concepts, research, findings) but i do definitely need help with the math part. I really want to graduate from this degree, so can someone please give me tile?

Physics news on Phys.org
It's not clear what's the nature of the help you are seeking. You should be more specific.

Likes vanhees71 and Vanadium 50
astrofanatic said:
I really want to graduate from this degree, so can someone please give me tile?
What does "give me tile" mean?

Which mathematics courses have you taken and how well did you do in them (i.e., your grades)?
Are you currently a university student?
If so, what year are you in?

Likes vanhees71
Mark44 said:
I wondered about that too, so I did a Google search on give me tile but that basically got me to the Home Depot website. Sigh.

Then I tried slang: give me tile and let's just say that it returned something NSFPF... :wink:

Likes opperator and vanhees71
astrofanatic said:
TL;DR Summary: help with math for physics undergraduate degree - advice needed