ML infrastructure with Pyspark for Java backend

• Thread starter Avatrin
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Java
In summary, to create a complete ML cloud infrastructure that can be trained with Python and accessed through Java or C#, you will need to have prior experience with Scala programming and basic database concepts. You can find tutorials for Apache Spark and making ML pipelines with PySpark. For a Java backend, you can write code to process data and call a Python script for predictions. However, there may not be a comprehensive tutorial for achieving this specific goal.
Avatrin
Lets say I have experience creating ML models in Python, and have decided on training my models on Spark using Pyspark. This will form part of an ML infrastructure for a website with a Java or C# backend. How can I make this work? I am a beginner when it comes to Spark.

I am looking for any tutorial(s) that show me how to create a complete ML cloud infrastructure which can be trained with Python but accessed through Java or C#.

Technology news on Phys.org
First, if you don't know much about Apache Spark you can read through this tutorial from tutorialspoint.com. As prerequisites before this reading, you must have some prior exposure to Scala programming, (at least) to the basic database concepts and some experience on some Linux distro.

Then - if you haven't already done it, you must learn how to make ML pipelines with PySpark. There are tutorials for this, like this from tutorialspoint.com. There are of course other good tutorials as well, which you can find by googling.