Munkres-Analysis on Manifolds: Theorem 20.1

In summary, the conversation discusses a proof in section 20 of the book "Analysis on Manifolds" by Munkres. The proof shows that for a linear transformation h:R^n->R^n, the volume of the image of a rectifiable set S is equal to the absolute value of the determinant of the matrix A times the volume of S. The author considers the cases of A being non-singular and singular, and uses the concept of boundedness and measure to prove the theorem. The conversation also includes a discussion on the level of training required to understand the material in the book.
Bill2500
Hello. I am studying Analysis on Manifolds by Munkres. I have a problem with a proof in section 20. It states that:

Let A be an n by n matrix. Let h:R^n->R^n be the linear transformation h(x)=A x. Let S be a rectifiable set (the boundary of S BdS has measure 0) in R^n. Then v(h(S))=|detA|v(S) (v=volume).

The author starts his proof by considering tha case of A being a non-singular matrix (invertible).
I think I understand his steps in that case (I basically had to prove that h(intS)=int h(S) and h(S) is rectifiable, if anybody knows a way this statements are proven autumatically please tell me).

He proceeds by considering the case where A is singular, so detA=0. He tries to show now that v(T)=0. He states that since S is bounded so is h(S) (I think that's true because |h(x)-h(a)|<=n|A|*|x-a| for each x in S and fixed a in S, if there is again a better explanation please tell me).

Then he says that h(R^n)=V with dimV=p<n and that V has measure 0 (for each ε>0 it can be covered by countably many open rectangles of total volume less than ε), a statemant that I have no clue how to prove. Then he says that the closure of h(S)=cl h(S) is closed and bounded and has neasure 0 (of course cl h(S) is closed but why is it bounded with measure 0?). Then makes an addition step (which I understand) and proves the theorem for that case too.