My first proof ever - Linear algebra

In summary, the author is trying to learn linear algebra in a more rigorous manner, using Hefferon's textbook, and has been struggling with a proof for ahomogeneous linear system.
MexChemE
Homework Statement
Prove that if ##\mathbf{s}## and ##\mathbf{t}## satisfy a homogeneous system then so do these vectors.
a) ##\mathbf{s} +\mathbf{t}##
b) ##3 \mathbf{s}##
c) ##k \mathbf{s} + j \mathbf{t}## for ##k, j \in \mathbb{R}##
Relevant Equations
Not applicable
First, a little context. It's been a while since I last posted here. I am a chemical engineer who is currently preparing for grad school, and I've been reviewing linear algebra and multivariable calculus for the last couple of months. I have always been successful at math (at least in the computational way it is taught in engineering school), and I feel I have a nice understanding of calculus through physical/graphical intuition, however, I cannot say the same about linear algebra, so I've been trying to learn linear algebra in a more rigorous manner through Hefferon's textbook. This is the first proof I have ever written, and I know it is very basic, but I was hoping someone could help me review it and maybe give me a few tips (I intend to go through the whole book and do most excercises/proofs).

Now the actual proof:

Let ##\mathbf{s} , \mathbf{t} \in \mathbb{R}^{n}## so that ##\mathbf{s} = (s_1,...,s_n)## and ##\mathbf{t} = (t_1,...,t_n)##.
Let ##A \mathbf{x} = \mathbf{0}## be a homogeneous linear system where ##\mathbf{x} \in \mathbb{R}^{n}## and ##A## is the matrix of coefficients of the system of size ##m \times n##.
Let ##\mathbf{s}## and ##\mathbf{t}## be solutions to the aforementioned system, so that the following statements are true: ##A \mathbf{s} = \mathbf{0}## and ##A \mathbf{t} = \mathbf{0}##.
In other words, for any ##i##-th equation in the system, the following are true:
$$a_{i,1} \ s_1 + ... + a_{i, n} \ s_n = 0$$
$$a_{i,1} \ t_1 + ... + a_{i, n} \ t_n = 0$$