Object sliding through hollow rotating tube

In summary: I'm not sure what the derivation would be, but it seems like it would be something like integration. In summary, an object slides down a tube rotating at a constant angular velocity, and the normal force on the object is proportional to the distance from the pivot point.
inkliing
This is neither homework nor a question from an exam.

I am an aging engineer and I am reviewing all of the calculus that I have forgotton. On p.410 of 'Calculus with analytic geometry,' 5th ed. by Howard Anton, Chap. 7 technology exercises, problem #15, paraphrased slightly to be (hopefully) a little more clear:

Suppose that an initially horizontal hollow tube rotates in a vertical plane with a constant angular velocity of omega radians/sec about a horizontal axis, perpendicular to the length of the tube, through one end of the tube. The direction of omega is such that the tube initially rotates down from its horizontal starting point. Assume that an object within the tube, initially at rest at the pivot-point-end of the tube, is free to slide without friction through the tube while the tube rotates, and that the object's diameter is equal to the inside diameter of the tube so that the object can't rattle around at all as it slides down the tube. Let r be the distance of the object from the pivot point for all time t >= 0 as the object slides through the length of the tube (r=0 when t=0). It can be shown that

r = g/(2(omega)^2)(sinh((omega)t)-sin((omega)t))

during the period that the object is in the tube.

But it can't be shown by me! I tried. Forget the actual problem - it's easy. I just want to be able to derive the formula, or I won't be able to sleep.

Let the origin be at the pivot point, the positive y direction up, the positive x direction toward the other end of the tube. Let theta be the angle between the tube and the horizontal and assume that the sliding object has mass m.