Online courses or textbooks on fusion power?

In summary, online courses and textbooks on fusion power offer valuable resources for those interested in learning about this complex topic. While online courses provide interactive learning opportunities, textbooks offer comprehensive and in-depth information. Both options can be beneficial for individuals looking to gain a better understanding of fusion power and its potential applications. Whether one chooses to enroll in an online course or study from a textbook, these resources offer a convenient and accessible way to learn about this cutting-edge technology.
Fedari
I've seen a few posts about fusion on this thread so I thought I'd give this a shot:

I'm an mechanical engineering grad student working in alternative energy and have become interested in learning more about fusion (I'm currently conducting research on fuel cell systems). What are some good online courses, videos, or textbooks that I can dive into in order to begin learning more about fusion?

I know I've made my decision to become interested in this kind of late in my career, so does anyone have any suggestions on what I could do now to get my foot in the door of a company or national lab for when I finish grad school in 1 to 4 years?

Engineering news on Phys.org
I recommend checking out Prof. Jim Callen's homepage: http://homepages.cae.wisc.edu/~callen/

He posted a number of course lecture notes and video tapes of a course he taught. Most of the notes are from course taught in the eighties and early nineties, but most of the topics are still relevant. His notes focus on plasma physics, which is a huge part of fusion research. He is also a theorist and the math in some of the higher level courses is very rigorous.