Physics Books during free time

In summary, the individual is looking for recommendations for physics books to read during their free time. They are open to both technical and non-technical books. A suggestion is made to check out the Free Physics Books thread. One specific recommendation is "A Brief History of Time: From the Big Bang to Black Holes" by Stephen Hawking.
annaphys
I'm studying physics and would like to read physics books during my free time. Does anyone have any suggestions? When I'm not studying it would be nice to read some not-so-technical books just for enjoyment. I've thought about reading biographies of influential physicists but I am up for anything you may recommend!

Physics news on Phys.org
annaphys said:
When I'm not studying it would be nice to read some not-so-technical books just for enjoyment. I've thought about reading biographies of influential physicists but I am up for anything you may recommend!
https://www.amazon.com/dp/0393355624/?tag=pfamazon01-20

51jL19me4oL._SY291_BO1,204,203,200_QL40_.jpg

Attachments

• 51jL19me4oL._SY291_BO1,204,203,200_QL40_.jpg
    51jL19me4oL._SY291_BO1,204,203,200_QL40_.jpg
    10.7 KB · Views: 359
Likes BillTre
"A Brief History of Time: From the Big Bang to Black Holes" by Stephen Hawking is a nice read.

Likes berkeman

What are some good physics books to read during my free time?

Some popular physics books to read during your free time include "A Brief History of Time" by Stephen Hawking, "The Elegant Universe" by Brian Greene, "Surely You're Joking, Mr. Feynman!" by Richard Feynman, "Seven Brief Lessons on Physics" by Carlo Rovelli, and "The Universe in a Nutshell" by Stephen Hawking.

Are there any physics books that are easy for beginners to understand?

Yes, there are many physics books that are written for beginners. Some examples include "Physics for Dummies" by Steven Holzner, "The Cartoon Guide to Physics" by Larry Gonick, and "Conceptual Physics" by Paul Hewitt.