Quantum computing: Not for all problems?

In summary: As far as I know, quantum computing is really fast and suited for big data but it is not very good at solving general problems that are not specifically related to big data.
Omega0
Please note: I am really a beginner in this field. If I write nonsense just let me know, I just gather information.

As far as I understood Quantum Computing is super fast but (this is basically my question) not suited to all kinds of engineering questions. As far as I know it should work best with big data, optimization (probably only with concave functions?) but not for generally crunch PDEs? Is that correct?
Additional question: Do you expect to have statistics calculated by it (Bayesian/Frequentist) and if which would be the advantage in calculation time?

Technology news on Phys.org