Self-Study Physics: Guide to Feasible Plan & Resources

In summary, the conversation is about a person's plan to self-study physics and their request for guidance and recommendations on textbooks. The person lists their background in math and their proposed study plan, seeking advice on whether it is appropriate. They also mention the possibility of adding the Feynman lectures to their list. The other person provides suggestions for textbooks and suggests reordering the subjects and adding additional mathematical topics. They also mention that some of their book suggestions may be outdated due to their own study being over 15 years ago.
Syed_Ali
Hello guys. I am a resident practicing Neurology in Atlanta,GA.But Physics has always fascinated me. I want to self study Physics with no time constraints.I want a feasible plan.I will outline what I have in my mind; please guide me through it appropriately. Firstly, I did A levels Physics and Math too. So as far as my background goes in Math, I am familiar with calculus. But I want to fully study Physics.
So if I am to understand correctly, following is the approach which I have planned to undertake:
I start with Calculus Based Physics book-Halliday and Resnick. First question here: Are the Berkeley physics course books equivalent to Halliday and Resnick or above that level? If not equivalent, is Halliday and Resnick appropriate as a Calculus based Physics text before I start delving deeper.
So, the idea is, once I am done with Halliday and Resnick(complemented by MIT fundamental Walter Lewin lectures or Yale fundamental physics lectures), I start with specific subjects and the relevant books in the following order.
1.Classical Mechanics(Goldtsein or whatever you recommend)
2.Electromagnetism(Purcell, Griffiths or whatever your recommendation)
3.Quantum Mechanics(Shankar, JJ Sakurai, or whatever you recommend)
4.Special Relativity & General Relativity(Weinberg or recommendations)