Taking Real Analysis, Abstract Algebra, and Linear Algebra

In summary, the conversation revolves around a college student seeking advice on taking multiple math courses together. They are specifically interested in taking Analysis I, Abstract Algebra I, and Linear Algebra with Proofs. There is a discussion on whether to take all three courses together or to take some courses first before tackling others. The conversation also delves into the relevance of abstract algebra in real analysis and the importance of having a strong foundation in proof methodology. It is suggested to limit the number of difficult math courses taken together and to consider taking a proof-based course before tackling analysis. The conversation ends with a recommendation to check out certain books and resources for further guidance.
bacte2013
Dear Physics Forum advisers,

I am a college sophomore in US with a major in mathematics, and an aspiring algebraic number theorist and cryptographer. I wrote this email to seek your advice about taking the Analysis I (Real Analysis I), Abstract Algebra I, and Linear Algebra with Proofs. At my university, it is recommended to take Linear Algebra with Proofs (basically LA course + Intro. Proof course) before taking both Analysis I and Abstract Algebra. However, I have been self-studying the introductory number theory (Niven), mathematical analysis (Apostol), and abstract algebra (Pinter, Herstein), and the number theory + abstract algebra textbooks gretly helped me to strengthening my proof methodology. Should I take all three courses together for Fall 2015 or should I take both abstract algebra and linear algebra first and then take analysis on Spring 2016? I am planning to read Friedberg and one more book for LA during this Summer along with my research and other books since I am very interested in learning about the LA and also to study ahead of the formal course.