"The art of problem solving" textbook series

In summary: I want to make my algebra stronger sorry strongest, so I want any book from basic too great advance and I think aops
parshyaa
  • I am a 12th grade student. I am new to this series and i know that these are great books. i am going to buy 3 books.
  • the basics , introduction to algebra, introduction to geometry
  • is it necessary to buy solution manual.
  • is it ok to buy these three books for the beginners
  • what about concept content of these books.

Likes MathWA
Physics news on Phys.org
I done these books before. I recommend going in order because these books get harder and harder. I think what you have is in order.
It is necessary to buy the solution manual. The concept of these books is teaching the basics then going to the competition level like MathCounts or AMC.

MathWA said:
I done these books before. I recommend going in order because these books get harder and harder. I think what you have is in order.
It is necessary to buy the solution manual. The concept of these books is teaching the basics then going to the competition level like MathCounts or AMC.
What about delivery in India , I am planning to order aops books along with solution manual from aops site , is it possible to order it from india.

Likes MathWA
I think it is possible.

Woooohoooo , thanks
MathWA said:
I think it is possible.

Your welcome.

I think it would be more beneficial to get rigorous books on the subjects you want to learn. Ie, for geometry start with Moise, then Planemetry and Stereometry, both of these books are by Kisselev.

For Trig. Learn it from a textbook aimed at college students supplemented with Gelfand. Then move onto Loney.

MidgetDwarf said:
I think it would be more beneficial to get rigorous books on the subjects you want to learn. Ie, for geometry start with Moise, then Planemetry and Stereometry, both of these books are by Kisselev.