Vibration Isolation Question

In summary, the speaker is looking for a solution to minimize vibrations while filming live concerts. They have considered using a platform with an inflated inner tube and have looked into various vibration damping products. They have received recommendations for specific companies and products, including Sorbothane and McMaster-Carr. They are also considering using a microphone pop filter to help with bass drum vibrations. They plan to further research and potentially combine different products to find the best solution within their budget.
ebulb
Im new here and I am not an engineer but i have a question hopefully someone can offer their thoughts on..

I film and record bands live and i want to run a video camera at concerts that are often very loud.. At times I also need to position the camera in front of the PA speakers and this combined with lots of bass frequencies and an unstable floor creates lots of vibration which affects the camera..

So id like to design a small platform to place the tripod on that would absorb the vibration .. I have seen some examples of vibration and shock absorbant items but I am not sure how to tackle the problem exactly.. I can't afford to spend too much on this, i was hoping to do something for $200 or less..

I thought of a semi inflated inner tube from a traktor under a a 4 foot square piece of timber.. I wasnt sure how well this would dampen the vibrations though ? I thought the different levels of inflation may make it better or worse. But how would you know how to determine what's best ?

The bass guitar usually creates consistant vibration (of varying degrees depending on the notes being played) and then it is amplified when the bass drum hits also so its a two fold problem really, constant vibration plus transients.. Its also affected by the different venues and their acoustic properties..