Who can work with comsol multiphysics software? (spherical quantum dot)

In summary, the conversation discusses a problem with calculating the Schrodinger equation for a spherical quantum dot under an applied magnetic field using Comsol Multiphysics. The speaker offers to help and suggests using the Quantum Mechanics module in Comsol or other programs like Matlab or Mathematica for computing eigenvalues and energy. The speaker also encourages the asker to ask more specific questions for further assistance.
amin6000
hi
who can help me with my problem in comsol multiphysics? i want to calculate a schrodinger equation for a spherical quantum dot under applied magnetic field, who can help me? anyone here have the program doing this? help me if you can. i don't know if there is another program for compute eigenvalues and energy except comsol or not.
thanks
Amin

Last edited by a moderator:
Physics news on Phys.org

Hello Amin,

I am a scientist with experience in Comsol Multiphysics and I may be able to help you with your problem. Calculating the Schrodinger equation for a spherical quantum dot under an applied magnetic field can be achieved using the Quantum Mechanics module in Comsol. You can find tutorials and examples on the official Comsol website that can guide you in setting up your simulation.

Alternatively, there are other programs that can also compute eigenvalues and energy, such as Matlab or Mathematica. However, Comsol is specifically designed for multiphysics simulations and may be a better option for your specific problem.

If you need further assistance, feel free to ask more specific questions and I will try my best to help you. Good luck with your simulation!

1. Who can use Comsol Multiphysics software for studying spherical quantum dots?