Applying for physics REU program, resume help?

In summary, when applying for an undergraduate research program at FSU's High Magnetic Field Laboratory, a resume is required. If you have never made a resume before, it may be helpful to include your name and contact details, educational history, research experience, and relevant work history. It is recommended to keep the resume to no more than two pages and to prioritize information related to your objective, education, and research experience. Personal qualities, awards, and other interests can be included if there is enough space.
Ken-Ken
I'm a junior undergrad who is applying for a REU (Research Experience for Undergraduates) program at FSU's High Magnetic Field Laboratory, and in my application it requires a resume. I've never made a resume before, not even for my job, so I'm unsure of what to do. I've looked at resumes for different businesses, but I am not sure if this is the type of resume I should make for an academic program. Any tips?
(Also, I apologize if this is in the wrong category.)

Physics news on Phys.org
For undergrad research? In the order I would use:

1. Name, contact details
2. Educational history
3. Research Experience
4. Work history (explain duties, focus on those relevant to your application)
5. Work experience
4. Awards etc
5. Personal qualities
6. Other interests

It should be NO MORE THAN TWO PAGES. If you run out of space, shorten (or skip) the last 3 parts.

Put your objective,educational details along with the job summary and experience that you have in research area.

What is an REU program?