1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Electrical & Electronic Engineering ( Health & Safety knowledge questions)

1. Apr 13, 2012 #1
    Hey all I'm new to this site and I gotta say after lurking around for a while and browsing this is a great site. I'm in my first year studying Electrical & Electronic Engineering and I got my heart towards getting into university to gain a HNC or HND.

I have a lot of questions to answer (130 specifically) about Health & Safety such as:
    Wiring electrical equipment and circuits.
    Working safely in an Engineering enviroment.
    Using and communicating technical information and a few more subjects.

I have a very short time to hand my work in and I'm not looking for the answers lol that wouldn't exactly make me a good engineer, but if anyone has any specific websites they could share would be a great help and save me a lot of time.

What made me go into Engineering was my interest in renewable energy, I really enjoy studying E & E Engineering I think it's a great subject, I prefer the practical side a lot more but I'm sure who wouldn't. From researching alot about Electrical Engineers theres quite a alot of work in the U.K and abroad, I start my second year this september and I'm gunna learn a new langauge possibly french.

If anyone feels they could share some good advice your really welcome.

Thanks

2. jcsd
  3. Apr 13, 2012 #2

berkeman

Staff: Mentor

Welcome to the PF.