Electrodynamics Recommendations

In summary: Alternative to buying a book:You can watch lectures from the Coursera course "Quantum Mechanics I" by Prof. David J. Griffiths.
FuzzySphere
I'm currently studying quantum mechanics from MIT opencourseware, just about to finish 8.05, quantum physics 2. I have little knowledge of electrodynamics, but I want to learn enough to be comfortable studying quantum electrodynamics in the future. My math background is pretty strong, so I've studied things like differential geometry, complex analysis, abstract algebra, etc. I have found the book by Franklin, Classical Electromagnetism, which seems to be pretty good, and the author has a companion problem book that also seems good. Do you guys have any other recommendations of books (readable ones, so not Jackson under any circumstance), lecture notes, or video lectures that would be good for someone in my situation? Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Physics news on Phys.org
What do you find not "readable" in Jackson?

Likes vanhees71
Vanadium 50 said:
What do you find not "readable" in Jackson?
I haven't read it and don't intend to because it has a reputation of being a pedagogical nightmare and I'm not going to waste my money on something like that.

Jackson is a good book but difficult sometimes
Griffiths is less comprehensive but still a good book and much easier
The recent book by Robert Wald is a useful addition to the library (and pretty cheap)
Feynmans Lectures are always good
Walter Lewin lectures on Youtube
What does the OpenCourseware use foe electrodynamics?

Likes PeroK
hutchphd said:
Jackson is a good book but difficult sometimes
Griffiths is less comprehensive but still a good book and much easier
The recent book by Robert Wald is a useful addition to the library (and pretty cheap)
Feynmans Lectures are always good
Walter Lewin lectures on Youtube
What does the OpenCourseware use foe electrodynamics?