1. Limited time only! Sign up for a free 30min personal tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

How and where do I catch up on high school physics?

1. Dec 17, 2015 #1
    I'm new to this site. I don't know if this question even fits here, but here goes. So I want to learn physics, but my problem is I have very little to no knowledge on it. I am currently in 10th grade. I'm trying to understand what the teacher is talking about, but I'm having a very hard time. I think I understand the theory somewhat. My question would be How and where (as in a website) can I learn high school level physics? Preferably online. It's so much easier learning on my own for me. I would like to learn physics pretty much from scratch. It sounds really interesting and I'd like to learn more about it, but don't know where to start. I found MIT courses, unfortunately they are for undergraduates (we call it baccalaureate in my country). Are there any books or online courses I could start with?

2. jcsd
  3. Dec 17, 2015 #2

Evo

Staff: Mentor

4. Dec 17, 2015 #3
    Thank you! I will try it out :)

5. Dec 17, 2015 #4

symbolipoint

Homework Helper
    Education Advisor
    Gold Member

What are your school choice options? Learn Mathematics and Physics if you are still in high school. If out of high school now, then attend a community college and study Mathematics and Physics - you will be able to catch-up at a community college.