1. Limited time only! Sign up for a free 30min personal tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

How can electrical engineering be self-taught?

1. Sep 7, 2013 #1
    Besides learning how to solve problems through textbooks, how can electrical engineering be self-taught for the labs? Do you buy the materials? What are the necessary materials that you must have?

2. jcsd
  3. Sep 8, 2013 #2
    I'd probably say buy the materials. I'm no expert but I hear 'element 14' sells the required materials. Correct me if I'm wrong.

4. Sep 8, 2013 #3
    If you are not going to school and you want to get into EE, get a low level job. I don't know what's your knowledge level, try get a technician or even an assembler position and study at the same time.