Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

I lost all faith in my education (mentally)

1. Mar 30, 2006 #1

Pengwuino

Gold Member

"I lost all faith in my education" (mentally)

I took a test in my Linear Algebra/Differential equations class today

Actually, the test took me :grumpy:

and it did a good job of chewing me up and spitting me out.

I'm guaranteed an F on it. I left that room feeling violated. 5 questions, most of which dealing with just 1 concept :mad: :mad: :mad:

ROAR!!!!

2. jcsd
  3. Mar 30, 2006 #2
    Sucks man. I have thermo on monday. I started studying yesterday. I raped the first one though, ba ha ha ha. 83%. Class avg 60%

4. Mar 30, 2006 #3

Pengwuino

Gold Member

The funny part was that someone told me after class that they saw the title of the book she was reading wihle we were taking the test. "How to be a better teacher" :grumpy:

5. Mar 30, 2006 #4
    Did you study?

Can she lend that book to my stat teacher?
    (To his defense, his tests are a JOKE and he grades very EASY)

6. Mar 30, 2006 #5

Pengwuino

Gold Member

I studied a decent amount... but everything i studied for wasn't on the test! or most of it wasn't. It was just 5 problems as well so it was pretty much cherry-picked as to what was on the test.

7. Mar 30, 2006 #6

Integral

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member

I had to repeat that class (systems of DEs). My prof wanted us to solve 3 equation systems, but did not give partial credit for approach, to get points you had to get the ARITHMIC of solving a 3X3 matrix correct. In those days I was neither accurate or quick in doing arithmetic. Of course this was when programmable calculators where just coming on the market (1975). So we could not simply enter the numbers and push a button.

8. Mar 30, 2006 #7

Pengwuino

Gold Member