I need support, I'm in a rougher patch than usual

In summary, the student is struggling in their physics studies and is feeling overwhelmed and scared. They are seeking advice and the person giving the advice suggests identifying the root cause of the struggle, which could include factors such as changes in environment, time management, or old study habits. They advise the student to not be afraid to address these issues and make changes to improve their academic performance.
Frigorifico
Hello. I am a physics student and recently I have not done so well. This is one of those times when even your best effort isn't enough.

I have had those before and have come through, I know I can, I just don't believe it right now,.
And I really love this dang, I really do, that's why I am so scared, I don't want to do anything else.

Any advice?. Thanks

Physics news on Phys.org
You have to find out why you're struggling. Dig around, find out where your weaknesses are.

What do you mean by "not done so well?" This can range from flat out failing to getting slightly less than an perfect grade.

In the latter case often the best strategy is just to accept that you're not perfect and move forward.

In the former case, as suggested above, you need to figure out what it is that isn't working. Some of the usual suspects include:

1. Being on your own for the first time. Having to cook and look after oneself can be a challenge for some students. Changes in diet and sleep habits can lead to lethargy, which interferes with your ability to take in new information and solve problems.